A night to remember

On an 80-degree Duluth night, about 150 folks gathered at Amsoil Arena on Friday to remember the 2010-11 season and Minnesota Duluth’s hockey tradition. About 75 hockey alumni got together with the current team and others connected to the program for dinner and the presentation of NCAA championship rings.

The night honored the first Division I title in UMD men’s history. It was special enough to draw the school’s four Hobey Baker Memorial Award winners — Tom Kurvers, Bill Watson, Chris Marinucci and Junior Lessard.

Here’s a link to a News Tribune story here.

Members of the UMD Bulldogs national champion hockey team Jake Hendrickson (from right), J.T. Brown and Luke McManus strike a pose with their national championship rings after receiving them Friday night at Amsoil Arena. (Dave Ballard / For the News Tribune)

4 thoughts on “A night to remember

  1. Those rings look really sharp. Lets hope its the first of many for the program.

  2. Pates,
    I’m told your ring has actual diamonds protruding from all sides.

Comments are closed.