Final: Boston College 5, Wisconsin 0

    A Saturday title game recap from Boston College’s 5-0 win over Wisconsin at Ford Field in Detroit. It was the worst shutout loss for the Badgers since Minnesota Duluth and Kenny Reiter won 4-0 on Jan. 30 at the DECC.

     All tournament: BC’s Cam Atkinson (F), BC’s Ben Smith (F), BC’s Joe Whitney (F), UW’s Brendan Smith (D), BC’s Brian Dumoulin (D), BC’s John Muse (G). MVP: Ben Smith.

      Here’s a story from U.S. College Hockey Online:

DETROIT (April 10) — Keep that championship trophy in Beantown.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>